view counter

Eagle Cries

Artist - Author: 
Joanne Shenandoah

This recording is dedicated to Wolf Clan Mother, Maisie Shenandoah. A matriarch, leader and honorable woman, she has dedicated her life to the Oneida people. She is widely known throughout the Iroquois Confederacy as an elder who has carried out her responsibilities in caring for the spiritual, political and social welfare of the people. I am proud to honor my mother, as she has always believed in freedom, justice and unity for the Oneida people.- Joanne Shenandoah

1. Heartbeat
2. Feather From Heaven
3. One Silver One Gold
4. Dancing On Mother Earth
5. Treaty
6. Earth And Sky
7. We Give Thanks To The Woman
8. Unexplained
9. Feather In The Wind
10. Once Again
11. Eagle Cries
12. Watch Me Through The Night